Writing Centers
CSB and SJU Writing Centers can help you with annotated bibliographies, literature reviews, or organizing your paper.
CSB Writing Center: HAB 103
SJU Writing Center: Alcuin 349
Email: writingcntr@csbsju.edu
APA Citations
APA Style and Grammar GuidelinesThe style and grammar guidelines pages present information about APA Style as described in the APA Manual, 7th edition. If you are still using APA 6th edition, there is a link to the 6th edition archive.
Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association, 7th Ed.You can find physical copies of the APA Style Guide at both Alcuin (SJU) and Clemens (CSB) Libraries.
Annotated Bibliographies
An annotated bibliography is an APA References list that includes a short annotation under each reference. The annotation includes both a summary of the reference AND a critical analysis of the reference as it relates to your research.
Some resources from the Purdue OWL
Citation Help
If you’re working on an assignment where you need to cite your sources or create a bibliography, the CSB and SJU Libraries can help you!
What is EndNote? EndNote is a bibliographic citation manager; it keeps track of your citations and creates a bibliography for you. EndNote is especially useful for larger research projects where you’re citing many different sources. EndNote also includes the Cite-While-You-Write plugin to easily create in-text citations within Microsoft Word.
The "Cite" Feature
The CSB and SJU Libraries’ catalog and many journal databases include a “Cite” feature that lets you select a citation style and then copy and paste a computer-generated citation into your bibliography. Further instructions are available here.
