Research Guides: Economics: Statistics & Data

Getting Started with Data

Statista
Use Statista as a starting point for discovering sources of data series and useful economic statistics. Statista is a portal that consolidates statistical data on over 80,000 topics from more than 22,500 sources. It includes dossiers, reports, and statistical graphs.
Federal Reserve Economic Data (FRED)
Federal Reserve Economic Data (FRED) is an online database consisting of hundreds of thousands of economic data time series from scores of national, international, public, and private sources.

Statistical Abstracts of the United States
Archive of the former publication which was a summary of statistics produced by the U.S. federal government.

World Bank Data
World Bank's compilation of data which includes education, health, economics, and more.

OECD Statistics
International statistics and key indicators from the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development.
World Development Indicators (World Bank)
The primary World Bank collection of development indicators, compiled from officially-recognized international sources. It presents the most current and accurate global development data available, and includes national, regional and global estimates.
UN Data
A data access system to UN databases and national data/statistics agencies.
UN Statistics Division
IPUMS International
Harmonized data for 1960 forward, covering 544 million people in 238 censuses from around the world. From the Minnesota Population Center (MPC) Data Projects.
EuroStat
International Statistical Agencies
US Census compilation of demographic and socioeconomic data for 227 countries and areas of the world.