Global Health Data and Statistics
- CIA World FactbookThe World Factbook provides information on the history, people and society, government, economy, energy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities.
- Health, Nutrition and Population Data and StatisticsHealthStats is the World Bank's portal to its comprehensive collection of Health, Nutrition and Population (HNP) statistics. It includes over 250 indicators on topics such as health financing and the health workforce; immunization and the incidence of HIV and AIDS, malaria and tuberculosis, non-communicable diseases and the causes of death; nutrition, clean water and sanitation, and reproductive health; as well as population estimates and population projections.
- Global Health ObservatoryThe World Health Organization's GHO covers global health priorities such as the health-related Millennium Development Goals, women and health, mortality and burden of disease, disease outbreaks, health equity, and health systems.
- IPUMS Global HealthProvides integrated international health survey data from two data series: the Demographic Health Surveys (DHS) and Performance Monitoring for Action (PMA).
- World Bank Open DataFree and open access to global development data, including health indicators.
- ICPSR (Interuniversity Consortium for Political and Social Research) This link opens in a new window
Social Science data archive. Contains data files that are used with statistical packages such as SPSS. N.B. To download data you must create an account. In order to download data from off-campus, you need to have accessed your account from on-campus within the past 6 months. Please contact Whitney Court (wcourt@csbsju.edu) or Bennett Frensko (bfrensko@csbsju.edu) if you need assistance in using this resource.
United States Health Data and Statistics
- CDC Data & StatisticsProvides access to CDC data and statistics including national surveys, surveillance resources, and vital records. (Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC)
- CDC National Center for Health StatisticsThe principal health statistics collection agency for the United States, NCHS provides a variety of health statistics.
- Data.CDC.govAllows users to browse a sample of CDC's popular data sets and create visualizations of data to embed on websites that update automatically when data changes.
- HealthData.govHealth datasets, tools, and applications from agencies across the U.S. Federal government.
Minnesota Health Data and Statistic
- Minnesota Department of Health Data, Statistics and LegislationStatistics, data, and reports on diseases and conditions, environmental health, health behaviors and risk factors, health care systems, life stages and populations, and vital statistics.
- Minnesota CompassA social indicators project that measures progress within the state.
- Hennepin County Public health dataData and reports on various health related topics in Hennepin County.
