Digital Collections in Libraries
- Library of Congress Free to Use and reuse setsThemed sets of images from the Library of Congress, such as natural disasters, skyscrapers, farms, shoes, hats.
- Library of Congress Digital CollectionsThe Library of Congress is the largest library in the world. Digitized content ranges from photos, print, and film to audio recordings and other mixed material.
- Digital Public Library of America37,080,103 images, texts, videos, and sounds from across the United States
- New York Public Library Digital CollectionsOver 922,000 digitized items
- Bell Museum: Minnesota Biodiversity AtlasThe Minnesota Biodiversity Atlas is an online, searchable interface integrating an extensive set of over 5 terabytes of data from the Bell Museum on birds, mammals, fishes, plants, and fungi. Digitized images and an interactive map, 30,000 came from the Bailey Herbarium at CSB.
- Asian Art Collection @ Gettysburg CollegeA digital archive showcasing approximately half of the College's 2,000-item collection of Asian art, which includes ceramics, ivory, jade, and other artifacts.
- Gallery: The UNESCO Works of Art CollectionUnited Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization
- American Craft Council Libraries & Archives Digital CollectionsContains over 23,000 images, documents, and media detailing the history of contemporary craft in America.
- University of Iowa Libraries: Iowa Digital LibraryContains over a million digital objects created from the holdings of the University of Iowa Libraries and its campus partners. Included are illuminated manuscripts, historic maps, fine art, historic newspapers, scholarly works, and more.
- PixabayPixabay is a vibrant community of creatives, sharing copyright free images and videos. All contents are released under the Pixabay License, which makes them safe to use without asking for permission or giving credit to the artist - even for commercial purposes.
- PexelsPexels provides high quality and completely free stock photos licensed under the Creative Commons Zero (CC0) license.
- ReshotReshot is a massive library of handpicked free stock photos you won’t find elsewhere. Free to use commercially and editorially–no attribution required.
- Foodies FeedFoodiesFeed offers thousands of beautiful realistic free food pictures in high resolution.
- New Old StockVintage photos from the public archives free of known copyright restrictions.
- Artstor This link opens in a new windowRepository of digital images and related data as well as tools to actively use those images. Note: In order to download or save images, register for a login with your campus email address. You can also share with other users.