HIST 377A: The Roman Empire

Archive of core journals and books in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Log in via Microsoft or use Find My Institution (type Benedict to see our school).

Citations of scholarly work on classical antiquity. It covers Greek and Latin literature and linguistics, including early Christian texts and patristics, Greek and Roman history, and more. Click "Enter databases" and then select "L'Année Philologique" to use this resource.

Scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences.

Up-to-date analysis, biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism, and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods, and from around the world.

eBooks from a variety of publishers. Includes both a large interdisciplinary subscription and select individual titles purchased by the CSB and SJU Libraries.

Ebooks from a variety of fields in the humanities, developed by scholars.

Multi-user eBooks from a variety of publishers.

eBooks from EBSCO

Background information to start your research. Includes full-text articles from dictionaries, encyclopedias, and other reference works.

Reference books by Oxford University Press, including the Oxford Digital Reference Shelf.

Online reference works from a variety of publishers.

Repository of e-texts from multiple research libraries. Many public domain texts are freely available, and some are only available to members of the owning institution.
Search with WorldCat