Recommended Databases/websites
- Naxos MusicBox This link opens in a new window
Designed to introduce young children to the world of music through articles, playlists, resources, and activities.
- School Band and Orchestra MagazineFree digital archives - May 2013 to present
- Teaching Music Magazine online editionFree digital access to current issue only
- Primary Search70 popular elementary school magazines.
All full text articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles).
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Archive of core journals and books in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Log in via Microsoft or use Find My Institution (type Benedict to see our school).
- Project Muse This link opens in a new windowJournals include:
PAJ: A Journal of Performance and Arts
Philosophy of Music Education Review - RILM Abstracts of Music Literature This link opens in a new windowA comprehensive international music index covering traditional, popular and classical music. Includes books, bibliographies, conference proceedings, catalogs, discographies, dissertations, ethnographic recordings, Festschriften, film, and iconographies.
- Sage Journals: Music & ScienceInterdisciplinary peer-reviewed open access journal.
- Oxford Handbooks Online: MusicScholarly research reviews. Contains almost 70 in-depth, high-level music articles by top scholars.
Search in WorldCat for one of the following journals:
- Music Education Research
- Music Educators Journal
Browzine Music Journals
Do We Have Full-Text Access?
Click on the full-text icon in an article record to access the full text of the article. 
If you don't see an icon, click on the "Find It" button for other options, including interlibrary loan (ILL). 
Using Interlibrary Loan (ILL)
If the CSB and SJU Libraries don't have an article or book you need, use our Interlibrary Loan service to borrow a copy from another library.
