ART 309: East Asian Gardens

Contains A-Z entries of over 4,700 entries on Asian artists representing all regions of the continent, including the Middle East, and every era from antiquity to the present.

Contains A-Z entries on styles and movements, materials and techniques, and museums and galleries. It also includes biographical entries for artists, critics, collectors, dealers, and patrons, with places and full dates of birth and death.

Contains A-Z index, covering a wide range of terms from the visual art world, including materials, techniques, and important styles and periods.

Contains A-Z index of terms and biographical entries ranging across painting, sculpture, and the graphic arts from classical times to the present..

Contains A-Z entries on movements, styles, techniques, artists, critics, schools, and galleries from 1900 to present.

Contains A-Z index of more than 5,000 entries covering every period of Western architectural history.

Contains A-Z over 1,000 entries of comprehensive reference resources for the visual arts of the Classical period.

Contains A-Z index. Supplementary to other Oxford Art & Architecture titles.

Contains over 1500 A-Z entries covering all aspects of architecture, from architects, building types, and movements and styles to materials, aspects of design, and definitions.

A-Z entries combine a survey of the world's gardens including articles such as garden visiting, horticulture, scientific issues, and the social history of gardens. Additionally, it contains biographies of garden designers, nurserymen, and others.

Contains A-Z entries for over 3,000 entries covering thousands of years of decorative arts production throughout western and non-western cultures.

Contains A-Z entries for visual arts and provides historical and current uses of materials and techniques in a wide range of areas from painting and sculpture to non-traditional media such as digital and video art.

A-Z entries cover the past 160 years of international design, including entries on branding, graphics, industrial design, functionalism, and fashion.

A-Z entries contain 815 comprehensive surveys of major concepts, thinkers, and debates about the meaning, uses, and value of all the arts—from painting and sculpture to literature, music, theater, dance, television, film, and popular culture.