Recommended Databases for Journal Articles
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowArchive of core journals and books in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
- Project Muse This link opens in a new windowJournals include:
Indiana Theory Review
Latin American Music Review
Music, Sound, and the Moving Image
PAJ: A Journal of Performance and Arts
- RILM Abstracts of Music Literature This link opens in a new windowA comprehensive international music index covering traditional, popular and classical music. Includes books, bibliographies, conference proceedings, catalogs, discographies, dissertations, ethnographic recordings, Festschriften, film, and iconographies.
- Sage Journals: Music & ScienceInterdisciplinary peer-reviewed open access journal.
- Oxford Handbooks Online: MusicScholarly research reviews. Contains almost 70 in-depth, high-level music articles by top scholars.
- RISM CatalogSearch for information on musical sources and composers - manuscripts primarily date between the years 1600 and 1850. RISM contains over 1.1 million records for musical sources: music manuscripts, printed music, libretti, and treatises that are held in music libraries, archives, churches, private collections, and other institutions around the world.
Browzine Music Journals
Fine Arts Librarian
Clemens Library B102
Subjects: Art, Film Studies, Music, Theater
eJournals for Music
- Journal FinderSearch here or on WorldCat for one of the journals below:
- Choir and Organ
- Journal of Music Theory
- Music & Letters
- Music Analysis
- Music and the Moving Image
- Music and Video Industry Profiles
- Music and Video
- Music Education Research
- Music Educators Journal
- Music in Art: International Journal for Music Iconography
- Music Perception: An Interdisciplinary Journal
- Music Theory Online
- Music Theory Spectrum
- Music Trades
- Music Week
- Musica Disciplina
- Musica Judaica
- Musicae Scientiae
- Musical Quarterly
- Musical Times
- Musicology Today